Podcast: Get Booked

Get Booked is a weekly show of custom book recommendations from the bookworms at Book Riot.

Catch Up with Recommended Season 1!

Recommended is back! Season 2 will start on May 16, so there’s no time like the present to catch up with Season 1. Get more details and subscribe at bookriot.com/recommended or on the podcatcher of your choice. See omnystudio.com/listener for privacy information.

Read More

E130: #130: Authors Whose Brain We Are Frightened Of

Amanda and Jenn discuss action-packed sci-fi, NYC stories, mysteries, and more in this week’s episode of Get Booked. This episode is sponsored by Summer Constellations by Alisha Sevigny and The Theory of Happily Ever After by Kristin Billerbeck. Questions 1.Hey Amanda and Jenn! I’m looking for a good book for my boyfriend. He’s never really…

Read More

E129: #129: Somebody’s Dead So That’s Awkward

E128: #128: Nonfiction Galore

Jenn is joined by Kim Ukura and Alice Burton, hosts of the For Real podcast, for a special nonfiction-themed episode! This episode is sponsored by Rebound by Kwame Johnson and the Bruno Johnson Series by David Putnam. Enter our mystery giveaway! Questions 1.Hi there, This never-ending winter has me looking forward to the vacation I’ve…

Read More

E127: #127: East of Eden With Less Plot

Amanda and Jenn discuss the Tudors, feminism, audiobooks and more in this week’s episode of Get Booked. This episode is sponsored by My Lady’s Choosing: An Interactive Romance Novel by Larissa Zageris and Kitty Curran, published by Quirk Books, and Book Riot Insiders. You can enter our mystery giveaway atbookriot.com/mysterygiveaway. Questions 1.Help! I cannot find…

Read More

E126: #126: In Which Trees Are Bad

Amanda and Jenn discuss nature and magic, satire, the Scottish Highlands, and more in this week’s episode of Get Booked. This episode is sponsored by Rebel with a Cupcake by Anna Mainwaring from KCP Loft and The Romance Reader’s Guide to Life by Sharon Pywell. Questions 1.Hi ladies, I love your podcast and was hoping…

Read More

E125: #125: Neil Gaiman Readalikes

Amanda and Jenn discuss readalikes for Neil Gaiman’s works in this week’s episode of Get Booked. This episode is sponsored by Book Riot Insiders and Force of Nature by Jane Harper. Books Discussed The Unquiet by Mikaela Everett The Man Who Loved Books Too Much by Allison Hoover Bartlett American Gods by Neil Gaiman The…

Read More

E124: #124: Mushroom Wives and Vampire Boyfriends

Amanda and Jenn discuss fun magical reads, trilogies, non-scary true crime, and more in this week’s episode of Get Booked. This episode is sponsored by The Curse of the Boyfriend Sweater by Alanna Okun and She Caused a Riot by Hannah Jewell. Subscribe to the podcast via RSS here, or via Apple Podcastshere. The show…

Read More

E123: Short Story Special

Amanda and Jenn discuss all the short stories in this week’s special episode of Get Booked! This episode is sponsored by Random House. Subscribe to the podcast via RSS here, or via Apple Podcastshere. The show can also be found on Stitcher here. Questions 1.I am a librarian who runs a book club for teens,…

Read More

E122: Then You End Up in a Park in Queens

Amanda and Jenn discuss Key West reads, Native American authors, WWI novels and more in this week’s episode of Get Booked. This episode is sponsored by Random House and Book Riot Insiders. Subscribe to the podcast via RSS here, or via Apple Podcastshere. The show can also be found on Stitcher here. Questions 1.Hi Jenn…

Read More
Subscribe to Our Newsletter